History Presentations

Last term, Year 2 were history detectives as they learnt about life in the past. They looked carefully at old photos, read books, watched YouTube videos and interviewed Mrs Grant as well as a family member to learn about the past. As a result of all the great learning about the past, Year 2 came up with the following question to answer:

How might we inform our parents and grandparents about school life in the present?

To answer the question, Year 2 prepared a presentation for their parents and grandparents. Their presentations included Google Presentations, photos, labelled equipment and even palm cards!

Thank you to all of the parents and grandparents who were able to come and view the presentations. Take a look at the photos below!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What did you enjoy about the presentation?

What did you include in your presentation?

About Miss Ashley Azzopardi

My name is Ashley Azzopardi and I teach a Year 2 class in Sydney, Australia.
This entry was posted in History and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to History Presentations

  1. A.V says:

    Dear year two,

    i included laptops and balance scales and i had lots of fun and lots of parents came to my friends presantation.What did you have at your presantation?

  2. A.N says:

    Dear Year Two,
    I enjoyed showing all the parents what we have learnt at school and getting hugs from Celina’s dad and reading the palm cards.

    Did you read the palm cards in your group?
    Kind regards A.N

  3. J.S.P says:

    Dear Year Two,

    the part I enjoyed of my presention was when we said the presention. I included pictures,titles and long text’s.

  4. C.H says:

    Dear Yeartwo,
    I enjoyed my presentation we had palm cards,Google presentation,poster and my favourite thing on the table was the shared reading book.

    Kind regards from C.H and B.S

  5. D.I says:

    Dear Year Two,

    I enjoyed preparing the presentation and labels.

    Kind Regards

    D.I

  6. J.M says:

    Dear year 2,

    I loved the history presentation it was so fun I was reading the slides with my group my mum and dad came and my dad wanted to see it 2 times.

    kind regards
    J.M

  7. d.k says:

    Dear year two,
    I enjoyed my presentation because it was fun.
    Kind Regards
    d.k

  8. E.Y says:

    Dear Year 2

    I enjoyed reading in the presentation to the grandparents/parents

    Kind Regards
    E.Y

  9. D.I says:

    Dear Year Two,

    I include labels and had mab tens hundeds and thousands.

    Kind Reagards

    D.I

  10. D.I says:

    Dear Year Two,

    I enjoyed telling the parents the presentation! It was very fun I hope you enjoyed it!

  11. a.v says:

    Dear year two,
    I enjoyed showing my presentation to parents it was a great day.

    kind regards A.V

  12. N.S says:

    Dear year two,
    I enjoyed my history presentation because it was so fun! I loved how our parents came in our class
    I loved how the teachers came and took photos of us .
    kind regards
    N.S

  13. M.T says:

    dear year 2,
    I enjoyed reading the presentation.

    kind regards M.T

  14. T.L says:

    Dear year 2.
    In the Hishtory presentation we include religen figers, ,dices,english books.
    T.L

  15. D.k says:

    Dear year two,
    I enjoyed my presentation because it was fun very good and cool!
    Kind regards.
    D.k

  16. Milia- G.B.S's mum says:

    Dear year 2,
    In the History presentation I enjoyed showing off the blog to all the visitors and speaking to them. It was so much fun to see all our parents come into the classroom.
    Kind Regards, G.B.S

  17. S.lL says:

    Dear year two,
    I enjoy of my presentation is about the post we mad with holy eggs, a computer and WoW Words.
    Also I love our hole presentation is the Google presentation that my friend read.

    Kind regards

  18. D.I says:

    Dear Year Two,

    I enjoyed presenting to the parents to tell them about what we do at school!

    Kind Regards

    D.I

  19. theresa says:

    Dear year 2.
    In the history presentation i liked telling the parents and granparents all-about the present
    T.L

Leave a Reply

