The Force Awakens!

This term, Year 2 have been learning about forces. A force is a push or pull on an object. A force can cause an object to get faster, slow down, remain in place, change shape or change direction.

Take a look at the video below to learn more about force and gravity.

Earlier in the term, Mr Crook visited Year Two to help us learn about the different push and pull forces that are used in different sports. Take a look at the photos below!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What push and pull forces can you see?

About Miss Ashley Azzopardi

My name is Ashley Azzopardi and I teach a Year 2 class in Sydney, Australia.
This entry was posted in Science and Technology and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Force Awakens!

  1. DI says:

    Dear Year Two,

    I found out that gravity pulls everything down to the centre of the earth. Also, during our experiments with Mr Crook I noticed the pulling force kids applied to a robe. When I kicked a ball very hard, the ball flew far away, but when I kicked it with less power, the ball didn’t go far at all, like in Newton’s laws of motion. I loved the topic of Push and Pull so much that I created a Google presentation.

    Kind Regards,

    D.I.

  2. T.L says:

    Dear year two.
    I injoyed pushing and pulling on the rope.
    T.L

  3. T.L says:

    Dear year two
    I injoyed uesing a push forse on the ball.
    T.L

  4. T.L says:

    Dear year two.
    I injoyed uesing the push forse with the rackert and ball.
    kind regars T.L

  5. T.L says:

    Dear year two.
    I injoyed using the ball and pushing it on my hand.
    Kind regards T.L

  6. N.S says:

    Dear year two,

    What great photos. I can see push and pull forces in the photos. it was so enjoyable! My favourite one was the tug of war.

    Kind regards N.S

  7. S.lL says:

    Dear year two,

    I have been learning about forces, a force is a push or a pull on an object .
    It can course an object to get faster, to slow down,change direction and remain shape.

    KInd regards

Leave a Reply

