Fractions!

Year 2 have been learning about fractions – halves (1/2), quarters (1/4) and eighths (1/8).

Fractions are equal parts of a whole. 

Watch the videos below to learn more.

Play the fun fraction games below by clicking on the images below!

1

2

3

What have you enjoyed while learning about fractions?

About Miss Ashley Azzopardi

My name is Ashley Azzopardi and I teach a Year 2 class in Sydney, Australia.
This entry was posted in Mathematics and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Fractions!

  1. D.I says:

    Dear Year Two,

    I am enjoying fractions because we cut shapes into haves and quarters and eighths and sorted them in equal groups.

    Kind Regauards,

    D.I

  2. S.L says:

    Dear year two,

    I love learning about fractions because you can do half,quarters and eighths.

    Kind Regards
    S.L

  3. D.K says:

    Dear year two,

    I Am enjoying fractions because we cut shapes
    into haves,quarters and eighths.

    Kind regards

    D.K

  4. D.K says:

    Dear year two,

    I am interested in fractions because it’s so much fun and cool!!!!!!

  5. A.N says:

    Dear Year Two,

    I enjoyed fractions because we folded halves and quarters and eighths.

    What did you enjoy about fractions.
    Kind regards

Leave a Reply

