The 52 Storey Treehouse

On Tuesday 9th August, Year 2 visited the Seymour Centre to watch a play called ‘The 52 Storey Treehouse’ which was adapted from the book written by Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton.

The play was about Andy and Terry’s 52 storey treehouse with fantastic inventions: a watermelon smashing room, a chainsaw-juggling level, a rocket powered carrot launcher, and even a Ninja Snail Training Academy.

It all happened on a special day – it was Andy’s birthday, but Terry had forgotten! To make matters worse Mr Big Nose had mysteriously disappeared, and to top it all off, Jill had fallen into a deep sleep and they just couldn’t wake her up. So Andy and Terry set off on a crazy adventure tackling a world of obstacles including a hungry caterpillar, an angry vegetable kingdom, and a 100 year ninja-snail epic adventure. Eventually, they found Mr Big Nose and rescued him from the evil vegetables with the help of Vegetable Patty.

Take a look at the photos below! We had a lovely picnic lunch at the park before we watched the play.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

What was your favourite part of the play?

What have you enjoyed about the books?

If you could ask Terry and Andy a question, what would you ask them?

About Miss Ashley Azzopardi

My name is Ashley Azzopardi and I teach a Year 2 class in Sydney, Australia.
This entry was posted in Excursion. Bookmark the permalink.

46 Responses to The 52 Storey Treehouse

  1. Tania - Food Defender says:

    Thank you Year Two for sharing your day with me! Your behaviour was fabulous and it was a pleasure to be part of the fun (and watch Terry and Andy fly a very eggy contraption ).

  2. Terry Denton says:

    Glad you year 2s had a good time at the treehouse play. Unfortunately I didn’t get to see it. We are travelling around Australia now launching The 78 Storey Treehouse for another week. Lots of fun. Keep on reading!!!

    • D.I. says:

      Dear Terry Denton,

      I have the whole collection of books of the 13 storey treehouse, 26 storey,39 storey treehouse,52 storey treehouse, 65 storey treehouse and the 78 storey treehouse. I loved the last book too. I have a question, please. Is Mr Big Nose your real publisher? I love your interesting ideas and wild imagination used in creating your books. I also love the funny drawings in the books. I also enjoyed a lot the play “The 52 storey treehouse”- it was very funny. You two inspire me to write my own story and a wrote one but still looking for a publisher. I hope you create many more books and looking forward to the 91 storey treehouse!

      Kind Reguards,

      D.I

    • S.L says:

      Dear Terry Denton,

      I loved your book the 52 story treehouse and t he 13 story treehouse because it was very funny.

      Kind Regards
      S.L

    • A.V says:

      Dear Terry Denton ,
      I read the Pinocchio story. Every time Pinocchio is naughty or liar, his nose is longer.
      In your books of story treehouses, Mr big nose gets angry all the time and any time he gets angry his nose gets bigger. I have a question for you that is there any relation between the two characters Pinocchio and Mr big nose? Is it real that any time we are naughty or angry our noses get bigger?

      Kind regards,
      A.V

  3. Andy says:

    Thanks for coming! I do hope the fake-ANDY behaved himself and that Fake-Terry wasn’t as annoying as he is in real life. Enjoy the new book and we’ll look forward to seeing you all in the treehouse (there’s a midnight marshmallow party at midnight … Every night!). Andy

    • D.I. says:

      Dear Andy Griffiths,

      I have the whole collection of books of the 13 storey treehouse, 26 storey,39 storey treehouse,52 storey treehouse, 65 storey treehouse and the 78 storey treehouse. I loved the last book too. I have a question, please. What inspires you to write such imaginative stories? Your books are my favorite! I love your interesting ideas and wild imagination used in creating your books. I also love the funny drawings in the books. I also enjoyed a lot the play “The 52 storey treehouse”- it was very funny. You two inspire me to write my own story and a wrote one but still looking for a publisher. I hope you create many more books and looking forward to the 91 storey treehouse!

      Kind Regards,

      D.I.

    • A.B says:

      Hay Andy the 52 Story Tree House was really funny. Terry was a bit annoying because they had this machine and they both farted in it! HaHaHa! Jill was a bit silly because she touched a ponty carrot.Then Andy and Terry saw a castle.

      Kind reguards,

      A.B

    • E.y says:

      Hi andy I love your 78 storey treehouse you have used your best effort it is the best out of all your other books.kind regards e.y

    • B.S says:

      Hi Andy,
      I have all the books you and terry have made! and your my favourite character.By the way I finished the 78 storey treehouse.
      kind regards
      B.S

  4. H.V says:

    Dear Andy and Terry,
    I would like to ask you a question.
    Why did the vegetables want to take Mr Big Nose?
    Kind Regards,
    H.V

  5. C.N says:

    Dear Year Two,
    My favourite part of the story was when Terry turned into Jill and when the butterfly surprised Andy and Terry I also liked the whole play!!!!!
    It was fun watching the 52 Storey Treehouse,but I’m looking forward to go to school and learn new things.

    What was your favourite part?

    Kind regards

    C.N

    • A.V says:

      Dear C.N
      My favourite part of the 52 Storey Treehouse is when Terry, Andy and the king potato was
      kissing Jill and I was miss our home! I also hope that you miss our home so we could
      lern new things!!!!!!

  6. C.N says:

    Dear Year Two,
    I know where you can get the 78 Storey Treehouse,you get it from Big W,there are activity books by Andy,Jill and Terry,there’s even the 26 and 13 Storey Treehouse.

    Kind regards

    C.N

  7. S.L says:

    Dear year two,

    I enjoyed the 52 story treehouse ,i thought it was very funny.
    Also i loved there acting and i couldn’t believe that Andy and Terry posted us.

    S.L

  8. Dear 2G and 2W, thanks for coming to our play and I’m really glad you had a good time there. The cast have been touring it all over Australia since March, but I know they always enjoyed doing it and making audiences laugh.

    Best wishes and hope you’re having a great time reading Andy and Terry’s new 78-Storey Treehouse.

    Richard Tulloch (writer of the stage adaptations of the Treehouse books)

    • D.I. says:

      Dear Mr Tulloch,

      Thank you very much for the incredible and funny stage adaptation of the 52 Storey Treehouse book! I enjoyed the play very much, especially the part where Mr Big Nose got kidnapped by the vegetables!
      I am looking forward to watching the play to the 78 Storey Treehouse soon!

      Kind Regards,
      D.I.

  9. A.B says:

    Dear Year Two,
    I loved watching the 52 Story Treehouse.I loved the part when Andy and Terry went in the car made out of egg.Did you see when the car got smaller! I really really enjoyed the part when Terry didn’t know how to use that machine so they both farted in it. Do you know why Gill even touched that sharp carrot? I liked the part when the potato prince kissed Gill. That was so funny. Andy,Terry and Gill also got chased by prince coco wala.I am never ever going to forget.

    Kind regards,
    A.B

  10. S.L says:

    Dear year two,

    I loved the 52 story treehouse the best because terry did lots of ice cream scoops.
    My favourite part of the 62 story treehouse is when Andy shared there birthday.

    S.L

  11. D.K says:

    Dear year two ,

    My favourite part of the play is when Andy need to kiss Jill
    And Terry said no no no no I am not kissing Jill and he
    Kept saying kiss her more and kiss her harder it’s not
    working because she was under a spell !!

    kind regards D.K

  12. E.Y says:

    Dear year 2,
    So far my favourite book is The 78 Storey Treehouse because it has exciting stories that are fun.
    Kind regards
    E.Y

  13. D.I. says:

    Dear year two,

    I enjoyed all the tree house books, especially the 78 storey treehouse. I love those books because I can read them forever. I have the whole collection of the books and I am looking forward to the 91 Storey Treehouse.

    Kind regards,

    D.I.

  14. D.K says:

    Dear year two,

    If I meet Terry and Andy in real life I would say how did you start your books!!!

    Kind regards D.K

  15. B.S says:

    Dear yeartwo,
    I loved the show but my favourite part was when Andy kissed Jill.
    kind regards
    B.S

  16. J.S.P says:

    Dear Andy Griffiths,
    The fake Andy did behave himself and I love all your books with Terry Denton that you have written and drawn your books are funny and entertaining,enjoyable and fun. I think you and Terry are the best in the whole universe.
    Kind regards
    J.S.P

  17. N.S says:

    Dear Year Two,
    My favourite part of the ‘The 52 Storey Treehouse’ play was when Terry was pretending that the ninja snails were real. That part was very, very funny!

    Kind Regards

    N.S

  18. T.L says:

    Dear Year Two,

    My favourite part of the play is when Andy,Terry and Jill got chased by the potato prince.It was so funny!

    Kind Regards,
    H.V

  19. `R.O says:

    Dear Year Two,
    i liked it when Vegetable Patty ate Smiths chips because the potato got killed by the vegrtorbly killer and the smiths iooked delicious! organink.

  20. T.A says:

    Dear Year Two
    I enjoyed the sydney kings awesome tricks and when the kindygardens wore the sydney uniform it was so funny
    kind regards from
    T.A and K.S

  21. A.v says:

    Dear Year Two,
    My favourite part was when Terry and the Potato King kissed Jill.
    I also liked it when Terry turned into Jill.
    I loved watching the play.
    Kind Regards
    C.N and A.V

  22. C.H says:

    Dear Year Two,
    I enjoyed the part when Mr.Big Nose got captured by the vegetables.

    was that your favourite part?

    kind regards
    C.H

  23. A.G says:

    A.G
    Dear year two
    I actoily liket it buuuut the only problem was
    it wasenen’t the sam as the book.

    kind regards

  24. R.K and A.N says:

    Dear year two,
    my favourite part of the play was when the king potato chased Jil,Andy and Terry and they were locked in the cave and they didn’t get out and my other favourite part was when they dressed up as vegbles.

    kind regards R.K A.N

  25. V.E says:

    Dear Year Two,
    I enjoyed watching the 52 story treehouse because it was funny.
    Kind Regards from V.E

  26. k.i says:

    Dear Andy,
    I wish you will come to our school pleeeees Andy and I wish you will come all day and tell Terry to come as well 2 green and 2 white we all want to see you all plees can you come.

    Kind regards
    K.I and S.T

  27. I.J says:

    Dear Year Two,
    i loved the trip to the show it was so funny that my pants fell off.
    kind regards,
    I.J

  28. D.I says:

    Dear Year Two,

    I enjoed the part when they kidnapped Mr Big Nose by the Vegetables.
    Did you enjoy the same part.

    Kind Regards,

    D.I

  29. D.I says:

    Dear Year Two,

    I enjoed the prat when the cursed carryout she pricked her finger and then she slept for
    100 years.

    Kind Regards,

    D.I

  30. J.M says:

    Dear Year Two,
    I had a great time at the seymour thearter my favourite part was when the super hero vegtible patty rescued andy and terry i wish the REAL andy and terry can come to our school.

    kind regards

    J.M and A.V

  31. C.L says:

    Dear Year Two,
    My favorite part of the play is when the girl that sang the “Vegetable Song” came in and wanted to kill the fat potato!

    Kind regards
    C.L

  32. G.B says:

    Dear year two ,
    I enjoyed watching the show.Terry and Andy were so funny that i wish they would come again.

  33. G.F says:

    Dear Year Two,
    I really liked the excursion because it was funny and was very entertaining.

    Kind regards,
    G.F

  34. E.Y says:

    Dear Year Two,
    So far I like the 78 storey tree house because it has new exciting levels in the treehouse with lots of fun things.
    kind regards
    E.Y

  35. A.V says:

    Dear Terry and Andy,
    Why did king Potato don’t like people very much at all and why did he kiss Jill. Terry,Andy and tell Jill that was the best show in my life !!?

    Kind regards,
    A.V

  36. T.L says:

    Dear year two,
    my favourite part of the story was when andy and terry had the time traveller machine.

    Kind Regards T.L

  37. d.k says:

    Dear year two if I meet terry and Andy in real life I would ask then how did you start riting and droning your books

    Kind regards d.k

Leave a Reply

